Week 15 – Look at things in a different way

In this beautiful inspirational chip Robin Williams remind us of the following.

‘to look at things in a different way’

‘even if you think you know something you must look at it in another way’

‘when you read a book don’t just consider what the author thinks, consider what you think’

‘strive to find your own voice, because the longer you wait the less likely you are to find it’

‘breakout’

‘dare to strikeout and find new ground’

I have found on my journey through life that on a daily basis I am confronted by difficulties, obstacles, problems and discouragements that in the past caused a challenge for me but after having the privilege to study the wonderful Lesson 15 of the Master Key System by Haanel and Scroll IV of the Greatest Salesman by Og Mandino I found the opportunity ‘to look at things in a different way’.

In paragraph 7 of Lesson 15 Haanel states:

“7. All conditions and experiences that come to us do so for our benefit. Difficulties and obstacles will continue to come until we absorb their wisdom and gather from them the essentials of further growth.”

In Scroll IV of the Greatest Salesman by Og Mandino states:

“I know a great secret of life for I perceive, at last, that all my problems, discouragements, and heartaches are, in truth, great opportunities in disguise. I will no longer be fooled by the garments they wear for mine eyes are open. I will look beyond the cloth and I will not be deceived.”

I decided to look at everything as a great opportunity.

Cool Running’s

3 thoughts on “Week 15 – Look at things in a different way

Leave a Reply

